Blog Post

  • rdrewdecor

Top reviews

Reviews are really important to our business.

It gives potential customers the information they need, and a honest insight of how we do and go about our business.

Reviews also give me an honest view on how the Drew Decor team have performed and executed the painting and decorating project start to finish.


Over the years Drew Decor have grown in strength year by year.

Gaining loyal customers that come back time after time.


We focus on high quality customer service and workmanship.

Using the best products for the job is also important for a long lasting job and final finish.

We continuously innovate to provide the best service and workmanship to our customers. We invest back into the company to buy the latest tools and equipment.


Here are some of our favourite reviews from our customers in Sheffield.


Top job by a top team


This is the third time we have used Richards team @ Drew Decor. They do a great job, offer good advise, they are are quickly about task in hand, completely respectful of your home, nice guys to have around, totally trustworthy and the finished room hallway looks great. I would wait for this team every time rather than go elsewhere.

Jackie11/07/2018



Richard, Chris and Callum, what a team!


Richard’s worked on various rooms in my house over the last 4 years - sitting room, bathroom, toilet and bedrooms. The latest small front bedroom has been ‘renovated’ rather than ‘decorated’! What a difference!! Next job gentlemen, master bedroom and hall, stairs and landing. I’d recommend Drew Decor to anyone who wants a good quality job by experienced hardworking experts.

Glynis09/07/2018



Outstanding performance for South Yorkshire Decorator


He has completed several jobs over the last year and everyone has been exemplary in terms of workmanship and quality the decorating in my living room is second to none and the work on my hall staircase and landing is absolutely stunning completed on time and to budget with cleanliness and attention to detail that is rare these days. I would wholeheartedly recommend Richard and his team.

Bob Bridge 14/06/2018



Excellent Job and attention to detail


We just had Richard and the crew complete our hall stairs and landing and they have made a wonderful job. The attention to detail in the preparation phase is remarkable as they sanded the walls twice to get them smooth for a good finish. And the finish was excellent. Very pleased and impressed at the courteous service and focus on customer satisfaction. We have booked them again already, and I will use no one else from here on. Highly recommended. Thanks Gents.

Sheffield704/06/2018



Happy customers


We had our kitchen decorated after the installation of a new kitchen. At the same time Richard did our living room, painting and wallpapering, as we'd had part of a wall knocked down. We were more than satisfied. He even installed new skirting boards where some were missing. The other work in the hallway and to a number of doors and door frames was completed to the same high standard. All the work was done while were on holiday so it made for a great return home.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2018




Excellent Service, professional , efficient and punctual


Richard and his team decorated our bedroom and bathroom and made an absolute first rate job of both the wall paper and painting. Arrived on time every day ( not at all put off by The Beast from the East weather ) and started straight away. Also arranged for a plumber to attend when found the valve on the radiator was faulty. Have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and neighbours.

Derek Woolley01/03/2018




Pleasant Professionals


Richard and his team are true professionals. Always prompt and pleasant to have in your home. They did a brilliant job redecorating two large rooms in record time, 5 days, I would highly recommend Drew Decor and will certainly be having them again.

Margaret, South Yorkshire15/01/2018




Another great job by Richard and his team


Richard and his team have now decorated most of our house over the last few years. After a visual assessment and discussion about the work required they provide timely, clear quotes and a start date. They keep in touch and remind you of the start date nearer the time. They have always arrived on the anticipated start date. At the end of each day they leave the area clean and tidy. The quality of their work is very good at a very fair and competitive price. They use high quality materials so the finished product continues to look good after some years. We absolutely trust Richard and his team and will continue to use their services in the future. We have had rooms stripped, prepped, re-plastered, coving replaced, wallpaper applied and painted. Since Richard and his team completed the first job on our house a few years ago, we have never considered using any other company.

Julia, Dore 11/12/2017




‘...outstanding - always punctual, polite and professional’


‘We hired Drew Decor to redecorate our hallway and landing, having come to the conclusion that it much too big a job for us to tackle ourselves. Right from the very first meeting, Richard and his team were outstanding - always punctual, polite and professional. They arrived early every morning and worked tirelessly all day. Their attention to detail was fantastic, and we really felt that they were determined to make sure the finish was as good as it could possibly be. We’re very pleased with the end results and would be happy to recommend Drew Decor to anyone else needing a quality decorating service’.

Andy65504/12/2017




Professional, punctual, friendly company. Cannot recommend enough.


Here at a busy 4* hotel in Sheffield City Centre, we needed a complicated feature wall papering. Our business hours meant we required the work carrying out at a specific time, on a specific date. From first contact through to works being completed and aftercare, I cannot commend highly enough the punctuality, friendliness and helpfulness of Drew Decor. Richard and his crew were on time, every time. Works carried out were to the highest standard, ensuring everything was kept clean and I was updated on the status of works throughout. As above, cannot recommend enough - will be using Drew Decor if future decorating works of any type arise within the hotel.

Sheffield City Centre Hotel13/07/2018



Drew Decor are a proud member of Which? Trusted Traders and have been Painting and Decorating Sheffield homes for a good number of years with an excellent reputation.

You can see our customer reviews HERE.



If you would like a proper Painting and Decorating team to decorate your home in Sheffield, please get in touch today. GET A QUOTE.



Thank you for reading our blog. You can help us write more blogs and providing helpful decorating tips by subscribing to our website, or by following us on FacebookInstagram or Twitter.



If you are looking for decorators in Sheffield try Drew Decor painters and decorators in Sheffield. We are the go to decorators in Dore, decorators in Totley, decorators in Fulwood, decorators in Ranmoor, decorators in Lodge Moor, decorators in Bradway, decorators in Crosspool, decorators in Sandygate, decorators in Sheffield.



21 views
Decorators in Sheffield

© 2020 Drew Decor

Drew Decor is the business name of R. Drew Decorators Limited, registered in England and Wales No. 09103934.

Registered Office: 14 Scammadine Close, Rotherham, S60 5JL.

VAT Registration Number: 271543410

Email: rdrewdecor@gmail.com

Tel: 07825767514

Logo and website proudly designed by Matt Lowe Design.

Decorators in Sheffield